Mikaela Mundell

Director

Who is someone you admire, and why?
My husband! He is always so patient with my testy side and helps me put things in perspective! He has also achieved SO much while he was working full-time and going to school full-time just to help support our growing family (:

Three of your biggest pet peeves?
(1) Hearing people drink/chew foods. (2) People who tailgate me. (3) When my husband whistles

What’s a typical day like for you?
Wake up, drag my husband out of bed, get ready, get my son ready, drive…drive… (are we there yet?), play with the most awesome kids, drive home with a crying toddler, eat dinner, and then finally send everyone to bed.

Do you have any skills or talents that most people don’t know about?
When I was younger and before I had my son, I self taught myself some gymnastics tricks.

If you could be anywhere other than here, right this minute, where would you be?
Home in bed watching Netflix putting off going to bed (promptly regretting the decision when I wake up the next morning).

Flashback to when you were 10 years old. What do you want to be when you grow up?
I always wanted to be an artist and a babysitter… Childhood dreams can pan out! (daycare/ preschool is NOT babysitting).

What do you think are the best skills that you bring to your job?
I am organized and creative!

What are three words that describe you?
Sarcastic. Busy. Spitfire.

What do you want to make sure you do before you die?
Go to Disney World!

What are you happiest doing, when you’re not working?
Hanging out with my toddler and husband going and doing something fun like the zoo, aquarium, or even just the park!

What are some causes you care about?
Immunizations and taking care of our children!

What do you do with friends in your spare time?
We like to go to painting classes!

What would be your personal motto?
Doubt your doubts, before you doubt your faith.

Favorite Donut?
Fresh maple bar!

Favorite Bagel?
Blueberry.

What’s our favorite food?
Apparently I’m very uncultured coming from a small town, but I’m pretty basic when it comes to food—a good hamburger is always great!

Favorite place to clothes shop?
Right now… Motherhood Maternity. Normally… Maurices.

Favorite activities?
I love playing board/card games, going out when it’s nice for walks, and date nights with the hubby!